Board of Education

Atlanta Board of Education Members

Below is the information for the current Board of Education members.

Amy Corbin, President
Term Expiration:December, 2020
989-619-1308
acorbin@atlantaschools.us

Tom Morton, Vice President
Term Expiration: December, 2020
989-785-4673
tmorton@atlantaschools.us

Doris Smith, Secretary
Term Expiration: December, 2022
989-464-0891
smithd@atlantaschools.us

Joe Soncrainte, Treasurer
Term Expiration:  December, 2020
989-785-3085
jsoncrainte@atlantaschools.us

Cody Stevens, Trustee
Term Expiration: December, 2022
989-370-4833
cstevent@atlantaschools.us

John Kaszonyi, Trustee
Term Expiration: December, 2022
419-503-1895
jkaszonyi01@atlantaschools.us

Pam Parsons, Trustee
Term Expiration: December, 2022
989-370-6188
pparsons@atlantaschools.us

Board of Education Meeting Dates

The Atlanta Community Schools Board of Education meets on the Thrid Monday of the month to discuss important matters regarding the growth of Atlanta Community Schools. All meetings will be held in the ITV Room #ES188. Click here for a downloadable PDF of the dates.  

                  All regular meetings begin at 6:00 pm
 

January 20,2020                                                        July 20, 2020 
February 17, 2020                                                      August 17, 2020
March 16,2020                                                           September 21, 2020 
April 20, 2020                                                             October 19, 2020
May 18, 2020 -                                                           November 16, 2020
June 15, 2020                                                            December 21, 2020

January 18, 2021

                                                               SPECIAL MEETING
8/11/2020 at 5:30 PM Covid-19 Preparedness and Response Plan - PDF DocumentPosting
6/23/2020 at 5:00 PM to adopt 2020-2021 Proposed Budget   

                        JOINT MEETING ATLANTA/HILLMAN COMMUNITY SCHOOLS
 

 

 

Minutes

The Board of Education welcomes everyone to the meetings and encourages your constructive participation. Listed are the details and speaking points that were addressed in past meetings.
Minutes are available in the Central Office 

Subscribe to RSS Feed