Board of Education

Atlanta Board of Education Members

Below is the information for the current Board of Education members.

Amy Corbin, President
Term Expiration:December, 2024

Tom Morton, Vice President
Term Expiration: December, 2024

Doris Smith, Secretary
Term Expiration: December, 2022

Jessica Kent, Trustee
Term Expiration: December, 2022

Cody Stevens, Trustee
Term Expiration: December, 2022

Kelly Karll, Trustee
Term Expiration: December, 2022

Pam Parsons, Treasurer
Term Expiration: December, 2022

Board of Education - Meeting Dates

The Atlanta Community Schools Board of Education meets on the Third Monday of each month to discuss important matters regarding the growth of Atlanta Community Schools. All meetings will be held in the ITV Room #ES188. Click here for a downloadable PDF of the dates.  

All regular meetings begin at 6:00 pm and are held on the third Monday of each month. 

     JULY 18, 2022                                                                   JANUARY 16, 2023
     AUGUST 15, 2022                                                             FEBRUARY 20, 2023
    SEPTEMBER 19, 2022                                                      MARCH 20, 2023
    OCTOBER 17, 2022                                                          APRIL 17, 2023
    NOVEMBER 21, 2022                                                       MAY 15, 2023             
    DECEMBER 19, 2022                                                      JUNE 19, 2023

                                                               SPECIAL MEETINGS





The Board of Education welcomes everyone to the meetings and encourages your constructive participation. Listed are the details and speaking points that were addressed in past meetings.
Minutes are available in the Central Office